Shinoy and the Chaos Crew

Shinoy and the Chaos Crew by Chris Callaghan Published by Collins Big Cat and Harper Collins

Shinoy is a young boy who loves adventure. His favourite TV programme is ‘The Chaos Crew’ who are a team of action heroes from another reality. Shinoy downloads a ‘Chaos Crew’ app to his phone which has a glitch. This glitch creates a link between Shinoy’s world and the world of his heroes, meaning with the press of a button he can “Call to action … Chaos Crew!”

The series of 24 books has been released in January 2021 and is heading out throughout the world. Created and written by Chris Callaghan, alongside Zoë Clarke (who wrote 7 stories) and illustrated by Amit Tayal. Published as part of the Collins Big Cat series.

Shinoy and the Chaos Crew by Chris Callaghan

These are stories crammed with action and adventure, full of crazy characters and even crazier situations. Ideal for all young readers but written especially with reluctant readers in mind. The books are banded for guided and independent reading, there are reading notes in the back, comprehensive teaching and assessment support with ebooks and lesson plans available.

Click HERE to see Chris introducing the series on Youtube!

And there are MORE books coming …

A series of 12 non-fiction books will be released in May 2021


12 short graphic novels are coming in June!!

To find more details and buy copies direct from Collins, please click here.

They are also available on Chris Callaghan’s Bookshop UK Page, his Waterstones Page and Amazon Page.

To hear Chris reading

The Day of the Baffling Books

on YouTube click HERE

But watch out … S.N.A.I.R. is on the loose …